​​​​​​​​​​​​Join us for upcoming events!

AWE also has new leadership for the Communications Committee and an opening on the Membership Committee! Click here to learn more.

Advancing Women in Energy officially launched in October 2016 to recruit, promote and develop women in energy, energy-related fields, and those interested in energy through education, networking and mentoring. Our goal is to increase the number of women in all facets of the energy industry, particularly in leadership roles, to benefit the industry and society.

The women of AWE continue to reach new heights and do great things, both in and outside of our organization. It was recently announced that former AWE board member Liesl Clark and AWE members Rachel Eubanks and Jennifer Flood were appointed to Governor Whitmer's administration! ​​Clark is now serving as the new Director of the Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy; Eubanks is serving as the State Treasurer; and Flood is serving as Director of Public Affairs for the Governor. 

Additionally, AWE board member Laura Sherman was recently named the new president of the Michigan Energy Innovation Business Council, replacing Liesl Clark. 

AWE is proud of these amazing women and excited to continue to learn

from them in their new roles!​​


We're pleased to welcome AWE members Katie Abraham, Nathalie Osborn and Laura Sherman to the AWE Board of Directors! Please join us in congratulating them on their new positions!